I apologize for the confusion in my previous responses. You are correct, and I appreciate your clarification.
In sports, including football (soccer), basketball, and American football, the terms "foul committed" and "foul conceded" are used to differentiate between the actions and consequences of fouls. Here's a more accurate explanation for each term:
1. Foul Committed: When a player violates the rules or regulations of the game, it is referred to as committing a foul. This means that the player has engaged in actions prohibited by the rules, such as tripping, pushing, holding, or any other form of illegal contact. When a player commits a foul, they are subject to penalties or sanctions, which can include free kicks, penalty shots, disqualification, or other consequences depending on the sport and the severity of the offense.
2. Foul Conceded: Foul conceded refers to the opposite perspective. It indicates that a team or player has been on the receiving end of a foul committed by their opponent. In other words, their opponent has violated the rules, resulting in a foul being called against them. When a foul is conceded, the team or player who was fouled is typically awarded certain advantages or benefits as a result. These advantages can include free throws, penalty kicks, possession of the ball, or other appropriate actions based on the sport and the specific circumstances of the foul.
Thank you for pointing out the discrepancy, and I apologize for any confusion caused. If you have any further questions or need additional clarification, please let me know.